Student Affairs Subcommittee

Committee Description:

This committee is responsible for the oversight of student affairs as they relate to the MDUP. It has the authority to recommend new policy or policy changes to Faculty Executive. Ensures that students at all sites have comparable and timely access to student services, including but not limited to scholarships and bursaries, health services, health and disability insurances, and career planning advice.

Student Representatives 2017-2018:

  1. Rod Vafaei
    rod.vafaei@alumni.ubc.ca
    VFMP 2021
  2. Yuebo Yang
    yueboyang1995@gmail.com
    VFMP 2021
  3. Sabine Lague
    sabine.lague@alumni.ubc.ca
    VFMP 2020
  4. Chris Shamatutu
    shamatutu@alumni.ubc.ca
    VFMP 2020
  5. Kia Dullemond
    kiadullemond@gmail.com
    VFMP 2019
  6. Michael Carr
    michaelcarr@alumni.ubc.ca
    VFMP 2018
  7. Karla Rebullar
    karlareb@alumni.ubc.ca
    VFMP 2018
  8. Breanne Cadham
    breanne.cadham@alumni.ubc.ca
    SMP 2020
  9. Sarah Fraser
    fraser.sarahk@gmail.com
    SMP 2019
  10. Jiyoung Hwang
    jiyoungh26@alumni.ubc.ca
    SMP 2018
  11. Emily Li
    junwen.li@alumni.ubc.ca
    IMP 2020
  12. Lucas Dellabough
    dellabough@alumni.ubc.ca
    IMP 2019
  13. Kendra Young
    kendra17young@gmail.com
    IMP 2018
  14. Gurk Sarohia
    gurkaran.sarohia@alumni.ubc.ca
    NMP 2021
  15. Danielle Olmstead
    danielle.olmstead@alumni.ubc.ca
    NMP 2020
  16. Brittany Boorman
    brittany.boorman@alumni.ubc.ca
    NMP 2019
  17. Susan Luong
    s.luong@alumni.ubc.ca
    NMP 2018

Faculty Contacts:

  1. Dr. Janette McMillan
  2. Elise Yohm
  3. Katya Leonardia

Actively Recruiting? Yes. Five students from the class of 2021 will be recruited in Fall 2017.

Terms of Reference: click here


Last updated October 17, 2017