Student Affairs Subcommittee

Committee Description:

This committee is responsible for the oversight of student affairs as they relate to the MDUP. It has the authority to recommend new policy or policy changes to Faculty Executive. Ensures that students at all sites have comparable and timely access to student services, including but not limited to scholarships and bursaries, health services, health and disability insurances, and career planning advice.

Student Representatives 2018-2019:

  1. Lianne Lok-Ian Cho
    l.cho@alumni.ubc.ca
    VFMP 2022
  2. Sarah Fletcher
    sarah.fletcher@alumni.ubc.ca
    VFMP 2022
  3. Rod Vafaei
    rod.vafaei@alumni.ubc.ca
    VFMP 2021
  4. Yuebo Yang
    yueboyang1995@gmail.com
    VFMP 2021
  5. Tanjot Singh
    tanjot.singh@alumni.ubc.ca
    VFMP 2020
  6. Chris Shamatutu
    shamatutu@alumni.ubc.ca
    VFMP 2020
  7. Kia Dullemond
    kiadullemond@gmail.com
    VFMP 2019
  8. Matthew McAdam
    matthewmcadam@gmail.com
    VFMP 2019
  9. Rohit Singla
    rsingla@alumni.ubc.ca
    IMP 2022
  10. Arielle Roberts
    IMP 2021
  11. Emily Li
    junwen.li@alumni.ubc.ca
    IMP 2020
  12. Lucas Dellabough
    dellabough@alumni.ubc.ca
    IMP 2019
  13. Talia Del Medico
    taliajdelmedico@alumni.ubc.ca
    SMP 2022
  14. Alex Monaghan
    SMP 2021
  15. Breanna Cadham
    breanne.cadham@alumni.ubc.ca
    SMP 2020
  16. Sarah Fraser
    fraser.sarahk@gmail.com
    SMP 2019
  17. Alexander Willms
    alexander.willms@alumni.ubc.ca
    NMP 2021
  18. Gurk Sarohia
    gurkaran.sarohia@alumni.ubc.ca
    NMP 2021
  19. Danielle Olmstead
    danielle.olmstead@alumni.ubc.ca
    NMP 2020
  20. Brittany Boorman
    brittany.boorman@alumni.ubc.ca
    NMP 2019

Faculty Contacts:

  1. Dr. Janette McMillan
  2. Elise Yohm
  3. Katya Leonardia

Actively Recruiting? Yes. Five students from the class of 2023 will be recruited in Fall 2020.

Terms of Reference: click here